Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

The Governing Body

The Governing Body is made up of one Governors appointed by the Local Education Authority, five Co-opted Governors, two elected Parent Governors, one elected Staff Governor, one Associate Governor and the Headteacher.  The Full Governing Body meets once a term and the committees, Teaching and Learning (Janet Warwick, Chair) and Leadership and Management (Martin Parnell, Chair) twice a term. There are a number of Panels or Working Groups covering such matters as Academy status, pupil progress, discipline, complaints and staff pay and performance.


If you wish to contact Bob Clark, Chair of Governors, please contact Warninglid School Office on 01444 461329.

Chair Of Governors
Bob Clark - LEA Governor

Vice-Chair of Governors

Janet Warwick - Co-opted Governor (Chair of Teaching and Learning Committee)



Marion West - Head Teacher
Martin Parnell - Co-opted Governor - Chair - Leadership and Management Committee

Adrian Lyth - Co-opted Governor
Dominic Myles - Associate Governor
Jenny Bird - Staff Governor

Sarah Ellis - Parent Governor

Rebecca Gosrani - Parent Governor

Clerk to the Governors
Judy Powell-Tuck  

Picture 1 Bob Clarke - LEA Governor
Picture 2 Martin Parnell - Co-opted Governor - Chair L & M
Picture 3 Janet Warwick - Co-opted Governor
Picture 4 Jenny Bird - Staff Governor
Picture 5 Dominic Myles - Associate Governor
Picture 6 Judy Powell-Tuck - Clerk to the Governors